Calls for Educators

@

~1pm EST

(12p CST, 11a MT, 10a PT)

Quarterly

Equity Strategy & Collaboration Calls

Screen Shot 2020-12-02 at 9.47.14 AM.png
soyouwant to talk about race.jpg

Book Club

Resource:

Notes & Questions for Reflection

What to Expect:

  • Brief informal presentation by peer educators & administrators

  • Experienced Facilitation

  • Share Ideas

  • Ask Questions

  • Learn from your Peers

  • Support

  • Conversation

  • Dialogue

Book.jpg

Book Club

Resource:

Notes & Questions for Reflection

How to Join the Conversation

Click here to sign up for quarterly virtual calls

It's easy to participate!  

 

Call in using your phone or connect using your computer or smart phone.  

PDF Flyer to download & share

Check back for future call dates!

 

 

Resources from Previous Calls:

  • Theme: How to take the concepts of equity and social justice and apply them at our schools & clinics

    • SLIDES (PDF)

    • Follow-Up Communication (PDF)

  • Theme: Scholarships and financial aid for underrepresented students

  • Theme: Applying a social justice framework to midwifery curriculum

  • Theme: Individual and Systemic Impacts of Implicit Bias on Midwifery Education

  • Theme: Supporting Indigenous Midwifery Students: A discussion on cultural safety within midwifery education

 

 

Resources from Previous Calls:

  • Theme: Stereotype Threat in the Academic and Clinical Settings: Creating identity-safe spaces for students and patients

  • Theme: Meeting Student Needs: Strategies for access and success across the student life cycle

  • Theme: Gender, Sex and Midwifery, Oh My! Creating a gender affirming community

  • Theme: Why Support Students Who are Currently Underrepresented in Midwifery?